The Haralson County Board of Commissioners held a special called meeting Friday afternoon to come to an agreement on the portion of local optional sales tax (LOST) funds they would accept in the overall LOST distribution for the county and the cities within.

In a previous meeting, Chairman Ronnie Ridley and District 1 Commissioner David Tarpley recommended that Haralson County receive 50% of the LOST funds.

Trending Videos